Transition of Seasons

Ecclesiastes Chapter 3

To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under heaven.

For me winter is kinda rough. Winter in Missouri isn’t exactly a vibrant season for photography. It’s cold, often cloudy, and all the color goes away. The landscape turns grey and dull. We don’t usually get the icy snowscapes of the north, or more mountainous states. I have to remind myself that the valleys of life make us appreciate the mountains. We need the dark to enjoy the light. Jehovah has a plan, and his thoughts for me are good. I must daily place my trust in him, and give my life to him.

DSC_4292-02

Posted for the Weekly Photo Challenge.

4 thoughts on “Transition of Seasons

  1. I love how you said that we need the dark to enjoy the light! Winters where I live in the Adirondacks, tend to be long (October to April), brutally cold (frequently in double digits below zero) and full of snow. Cabin fever runs rampant around these parts. The one thing that keeps me sane through the dark winter, is the hope of a light spring to follow.

    Like

Leave a Reply

